Posted on

24 hours later

Just 24 hours after telling the world I’m running for Macmillan I’ve reached 55% of my fundraising target!

How incredible is that?!

I didn’t get round to a run tonight (the pouring rain definitely had nothing to do with that…) but I’m going to get a wriggle on and make sure I beat last week’s distance in training.  Got to earn that money!

So I’d like to say a  massive THANK YOU to everyone who has already donated and please KEEP IT COMING! 🙂

In stripes I stride,

C x

p.s I’ve finally been able to place the music on the video I made – it reminds me of Sex & the City!

About Studio Connie

Disastrously confident, completely bizarre and blindingly enthusiastic about the strangest discoveries. Studio Connie is essentially a space where I want to explore all manner of things, from serious issues one week to my latest knitted creation the next. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

