Posted on

Run #1

Transformation into a Zebra has begun!

Zebra Transformation Has Begun!

This evening I went for my first run since signing up to the Town and Gown.  This photo captures everything I was feeling before I set off:

Energised

Positive

Excited

Stripy

Happy

Ready to take on THE WORLD!!

As you can see, I’m already beginning to channel my inner zebra through these particularly spangly leggings which, incidentally, are by far the comfiest item of clothing I have ever worn.

I was lucky enough to be joined on the run by the wonderful Marlies and Helen.  We did a nice steady jog, covering about 8.25 km. Not too shabby for a Tuesday!

They say the first step is often the hardest, so it should all be downhill from now on, right?

In stripes I stride,

C x

 

 

 

About Studio Connie

Disastrously confident, completely bizarre and blindingly enthusiastic about the strangest discoveries. Studio Connie is essentially a space where I want to explore all manner of things, from serious issues one week to my latest knitted creation the next. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

